Look what came in the post today

It’s the yarn from the swap I did with SpinSpanSpun over at ravelry.

90 yards of silk merino dk handspun handdyed deliciousness. I have no idea what I’m going to do with this as it’s not a huge amount of yarn. It’s on the light side of DK, probably closer to sport weight than anything else, so I might go with some wristwarmers of some such.

I was impressed with the quality of the yarn so I went to check out her etsy shop. The majority of her yarn is too expensive for my wallet (but it would be worth it if I did want to splurge). Though I did buy about a pound of bulky traditional french wool that she was destashing. I’m not sure about the yardage on it but approximately 500 grams of bulky wool for 20 bucks is a steal. I’ve tried to extrapolate what I think the yardage will be based on other bulky wool, I’ve got everywhere between 500-800 yards so I’ll just have to see when I get it. Either way, it will make something nice. Maybe my first cardigan or vest.

And another picture of the gorgeousness

