So I’ve collected a bit more yarn in the past week which needs to be shared.

First up some Malabrigo Lace I picked up when I was buying needles in colourway Pearl Ten. I’m not sure what I want to do with this but it sure is pretty.

And some traditional Laine des Pyrenees I bought from spinspanspun at etsy. It’s a rustic bulky wool however I don’t know how much is in each ball, I need to unravel one and measure. I got five balls of the stuff in a traditional red. If there is enough I’m hoping to make Jane Richmond’s great cardigan Sedum.

I visited my friend Hannah the other day and as a birthday treat she let me raid her mother’s stash. I pulled out some Cascade Ecological Wool in 8061 which is a sort of tawny beige colour. I’m hoping to make Kate Davies’ owls though I’ve got about three skeins and I might have enough for something else.

I also grabbed five balls of Moda Dea Cartwheel which is an aran weight 100% wool yarn. I got it in the Misty colourway. I wish the yardage for each ball was better, only 77 yards and I’m a bit stuck on what I would use it to make. It has a beautiful slubby texture but I don’t want to make another hat or scarf. Maybe I can incorporate it with something else into a project.

For my birthday my mother gave me 50 dollars for yarn and knitting stuff so I don’t know if any other yarn will be hitting my stash in the near future, other than the few pieces I’m in need of buying to destash (silly concept but it works).

In other knitting news, I have my first commission. My brother’s girlfriend is paying me to knit her niece a dress. I’m very excited about the project and the prospect of getting paid for it of course. I’ll be knitting Little sister’s dressfrom Tora Frøseth Design with Debbie Bliss Baby Cashmerino in Grape.

