Pattern: Silver’s Sock Class by Kristin Bellehumeur

Yarn: Crystal Palace Yarns Panda Wool Solid in Grey (approx. 84 g)

Needles: 2.75 mm / US 2

I started these way back in April as a first project for my mom to get back into knitting. However, she is not ideally suited to the intricacies of sock knitting so I finished off the first one in mid June and realized I’d made them too long to fit my mom but the perfect size for my father. I started the second sock in late August/early September and finished them just recently.

I am quite proud of the fact that I’ve gotten much better at knitting on dpns without getting laddering. Though my stitch picking up for the gusset is horrible and leaves holes up the edge, I really need to figure that out before I start my next pair of socks.

