A bit more knitting:

lille bjørnen
Pattern: Henri the Knitted Bear by Rachel Borello
Yarn: King Cole Merino Blend Aran in Cork approx. 21 g
King Cole Merino Blend DK in Black approx 2 g
Moda Dea Fashionista in Berry Red approx 4 g
Needles: 3.5 mm / US 4
 
I knit this to go along with the little dress as an extra little thing. It was a surprisingly easy knit and by far the most adorable thing I’ve knit. Hopefully I’ll get more chances to knit small toys. The scarf id not part of the original pattern but I thought it added a little something extra and disguised the fact that the arms are sewed on at slightly different heights.
Vineyard
Pattern: Crofter’s Cowl by Gudrun Johnston
Yarn: Mirasol Sulka in Wine approx. 107 g
Needles: 5 mm / US 8
 
This was some of the first yarn I ever bought and it took quite a while for me to finally decide what to do with it. For this pattern it is perfect, silky and bouncy which gives it a substantial feel when you where it and beautiful stitch definition which really shows up the lace pattern. The only problem that I ran into is that it broke a few times as I was grafting the two parts but my splices don’t show in the finished piece. As for the pattern, it’s a really quick knit and I was able to knit the first half in one evening and knit the second half the next day and realized I had too few stitches, my own fault. Even the grafting was quite quick and it definitely made my kitchener better though I didn’t quite make the points of the lace work match together.
