Revision continues. As I mentioned it’s mostly teaching myself rather than going over stuff that I know. The textbook I bought is great for the physics of everything but it lacks a bit in the down to earth explaining of the processes in a way that actually makes me understand them. I’ve found the textbook I do need in the library and I’ll head out after lunch and go collect one in the hopes of making things clearer. Maybe go print out the lecture slides as well. I did cloud formation yesterday and will do precipitation (the lecture I wasn’t at) and stability/instability today. I emailed the lecturer about past exam papers but he hasn’t gotten back to me yet, I hope he does because it would be nice to see a larger range of what type of questions he asks, the ones on the paper I do have all seem to be about storms and global convection. Anyho.

I had a nice evening in, watched St Andrews first quarter final on University Challenge, were beaten to a pulp by Manchester but they can still make it back, did some spinning and got a good night’s sleep. I had one of those mornings where my alarm woke me up just fine but I decided to close my eyes for a few minutes and woke up an hour and a half later and then seeing as I didn’t have a reason to get up I stayed in bed for another hour.

