So I had a good trip. York was great as it always is. The pantomime was really good, it’s the last week so the cast were really entertaining and up for making jokes. If you figure that you burn such and such number of calories for every fifteen minutes of laughing, then just seeing that show can be considered one of your weekly workouts. I really hope that I’m in a position to go see it again next year. I finally remembered this year to write a request for Ank. My first year I didn’t know how you did them until I saw the little box in the lobby of the theatre and then last year I completely forgot. I may have written it on the train down but she didn’t expect a thing and I think it was a nice surprise to get it read out at the end.

I was really nervous heading out to Bangor the next day mainly for all the reasons I’ve already written about. I managed to get a birthday card and some chocolate in York so at least I didn’t feel too bad about it. She came and met me at the train station and then introduced me to some friends and we had some dinner. Turns out she had down the huge 21st thing the night before as they’re actually already started the semester there. I went to her rehearsal which was nice but dragged on for ever and ended going back to her flat early and going to bed. She was very nice and even offered her bed as she was going to be late. I spent the next day wandering around. It seems nice enough, the town is definitely bigger in a sense than St Andrews but also quite distinct. It’s also not as beautiful as St Andrews but then very few places are. The train ride there from Chester however is gorgeous as you come around the coast past the mountains. I’ll probably have to go back at some point, see the School of Ocean Sciences, interview that sort of thing. I had a little break down on the way back as I’d been meaning to run into York to buy one of the little wooden mice that I like to buy as souvenirs and I had it planned out that the train out get in with enough time for me to run into town and be back again, however I messed up and didn’t double check my trains and ended up getting into York an hour later than I was hoping. The whole idea of going to Bangor has been sort of ups and downs for me and the fact that I’d messed up really hit me hard. But I got home in the end and that was almost worth it. I’m still trying to source a wooden mouse from somewhere. I’m almost considering asking on Ravelry.

getting up today was nice, my own bed and for once the sun was trying to peek out. I decided way back that I had to give my aborted attempts as running another try and I finally got around to restarting c25k this morning. The first interval I ran almost felt easy and I was surprised to feel like I hadn’t been running very long at all. By the end of the work out I was tired but that’s to be expected. I feel good about it and it felt great to be running again, especially as my last run was almost two months ago. I’m going to try to give it all it’s worth this time around.

Well that’s it for me, tomorrow I’ll talk about some archery and knitting news. Hopefully with pictures.

