Bluejays

Pattern: Jaywalkers by Grumperina

Size: 8 inches around foot

Yarn: Lang Jawoll Cotton Jaquard in 88.0181 approx. 100 g

Needles: 2.25 mm / US 1

Another project a long time in the making. I originally bought the yarn for these socks in either June or July and had planned to make them during my trip to Indonesia. Unfortunately for these socks I decided not to take any knitting with me and they got forgotten in the midst of my commission and Christmas knitting. It was very exciting to cast these on seeing as I’d been waiting so long to do so. These were my third pair of socks and while I’m very glad that I’m fairly well versed in sock construction this is a superbly written pattern and the result is just gorgeous. I had a few issues with the second sock as I knit them during my trip to Bangor when I’m not sure I was totally mentally there. The dropped stitch right before the heel flap however is totally due to the fact that I was knitting in the dark during my friend’s rehearsal. These are my second project in 10 in 2010 and I’m excited to have finished two projects in only one month. I’m not about to knit another pair of these any time soon but maybe in a few years I’d definitely think about it.

