Wisteria Vines

Pattern: Strangling Vine Lace Scarf by Nicole Hindes

Size: 44 inches

Yarn: Knit Picks Shimmer in Lilac Dreams approx. 25 g

Needles: 3.5 mm / US 4

This post is long overdue. I started this scarf way back in December 2008 as a Christmas gift for my brother’s girlfriend. At the time I had no idea how long this would take me. Suffice to say I abandoned this as a gift and it languished for months growing by fits and starts as I knit it between other projects. After learning the wisdom on writing down what row I was on the pattern got easier. I finally finished it as a final push before starting my 2010 knitting. As my first piece of lace I’m proud of it, otherwise I’m somewhat lukewarm about it as I’m not a huge fan of variegated yarn now however I find that I do like it and will probably take to wearing it when the weather warms up.

