Verona Skies

Pattern: Juliet Scarf by Lousia Harding

Yarn: Adriafil Carezza in Light Blue (82) approx. 50 g

Needles: 5 mm / US 8

I’d bought this angora blend yarn back in May on a whim and could not really think of what to use it in. Despite my dislike for knitting scarves I have to say that I enjoyed this one. I also used it as slight practice for the lace shawls I am planning on knitting after the ravelympics. The lace pattern is well written and easy to follow and sticks in your head after a while. I think the most important thing though is that it knits up very quickly, I found that I could knit two pattern repeats in about an hour. The only down side is that the yarn sheds like nothing else and I was finding angora in my food for days after. The colour and light fluffiness reminds me of fair weather clouds so that combined with the pattern name is what inspired the project name. I’m fairly excited that 5 weeks into the new year I’ve already completed three projects and 3 of my 10 for 2010 projects as well. Up next ravelympics and even more lace.

