BlueCap

Pattern: Russula Cap by Sally Point / Wicked Woollens

Yarn: Adriafil Carezza in Sky Blue (92) approx. 54 grams

Needles: 4 mm / US 6

This is finally the last of the hats I started for Christmas last year. Luckily the recipient was willing enough to wait and I even managed to give it to her on her birthday.  I finished this for WIP dancing during the 2010 edition of the Ravelympics competing for Team GB. Overall, I’m happy with the finished result, it is entirely massive, a bit bigger than I personally would like but I suppose that is fashionable right now. The yarn doesn’t lend itself to any type of structure which enhances the floppiness of it. I really like the doubled over brim construction it makes for a nice little bit of contrast in an otherwise very unstructured item.

