Finally got those pictures taken. There’s really nice light at the moment even for taking pictures inside which is what I’m sort of forced to do at the moment. It’s nice to finally have pictures on my Ravelry project page rather than just the balls of yarn, pretty as they are. In other knitting news, my swallowtail is coming along though I messed up half a row in the budding lace repeat because I misread the pattern and did the wrong set up stitches, at least I know what I did and it hopefully shouldn’t show too much. Fingers crossed on that.

Annika has commissioned me do a hat for her, lucky for she has supplied the yarn and it’s The Icing Swirl Hat  from Whimsical Little Knits so I have the pattern too. I ordered needles the other day and they came today so I will start on that soon. From what I hear it’s a pretty quick knit so maybe a week or so, knitting at half speed that I usually do.

Other news, went running this morning. I’m on week 4 of c25k which is 3 minutes, walk for 90 sec then run for 5 minutes. I’m on the second day repeating the week because I was having trouble getting up to the full five minutes. I almost did it today, I only took one walking break and only 10-20 seconds at that in each five minute interval. I think I can push myself next time and do the whole five minutes. It’s nice to see myself make this sort of progress and know that if I keep at it I’ll be able to run longer and longer times. And then I can start trying for things like distance and pace. I’ve joined dailymile.com and have been keeping track not just of my running but also my daily walking and other exercise. It’s a really nice way to look at your fitness in general. Also it’s amazing that I walk about 2-5 miles just in an average day between walking back and forth between town.

I should probably go now and go into town and do some work on the dissertation. I’m not working as hard as I could, especially as I’m not of in a muddle at the moment about what to do about my Manorbier data. It’s all the totals for the stations when what I really need is the actually quadrat data. It just means that my sample size is really small and if I try to expand it by splitting up the totals it is just homogenizing a very heterogeneous environment and it won’t give me results that represent reality. I might go and ask Will on Monday, I hear tears work well.

Also need to do some revision of the personal statement and take it in for Monday, and email about references. Gosh, so much to do. I can do it, never fear.

