Last week wasn’t the most productive in terms of the dissertation but I did manage to find and read a few papers that have helped me towards what I’m hoping will be what I’m really getting at. I got quite a lot done today though, all 155 shannon index calculations though I’m trying to get my data normal which isn’t very easy. Hopefully I can get an earlier start tomorrow.

I worked on my personal statement over the weekend with my parents’ help and I’m much happier with it, I think it comes across much more interesting now than before and I managed to put a little humor and passion in too. I’ll take it along to the careers centre tomorrow and see what they think. Then just email my references and I can start to get applications out.

That’s about it for now. I haven’t been running for a week, rain then a cold now more rain and so much work. Hopefully I can get one in soon I miss it and it does make me feel good about myself when I do it. Also not much knitting going on at the moment. I’m on the last two repeats of the budding lace pattern and then it’s nupp time which is a bit daunting. Maybe will get some of that done this week. Now I should go to bed, the time change yesterday has sort of gotten to me, doesn’t feel as late as it is.

