Some good quality knitting time has been going on the past few days since I started again on Friday. I finished the first clue on the mystery socks on Sunday night. Two at a time definitely becomes easier as you go along, it still takes a little juggling with multiple balls of yarn and cable and so forth but easier than those first awkward rows. I shudder to think about heels though. I also learnt how to do the cables without a cable needle, it helped tremendously and they’re looking good. The yarn is beautiful, really really soft and the colours remind me of fall leaves, a perfect combination for October sock knitting.

The arch socks are coming along nicely as well. I’ve finished the shaping and am now have about an inch before I begin decreasing for the two. I’m very pleased with how they have turned out.

