Wow, hello again. Really did not mean to disappear like that. Life has been a little crazy the last few months getting my teeth into my course. I’m going to try in the coming months to infuse my life with more balance so that this sort of thing doesn’t happen again.

Overall things are good, done less of everything it seems; running, knitting, spinning…. living than I thought I would have. I’m currently knitting the lovely Selbu Modern in splendid Rennie wool. It’s nice and wool but like a boob I forgot the second ball of the green so it won’t get finished for the end of December like I had hoped. The Owls pullover will get started as soon as I knit as far as I can on the hat. I knit my mother a beautiful shawl for Christmas which I will take pictures of soon. I have a few things to talk about knit wise.

Running went blah. It was great through October, November was all Shell Islanded up and then we hit the Big Freeze (on both sides of the Atlantic) so I haven’t really gotten as much done as I would have liked. I’m resolved to go back and run like nobody’s business and actually get this thing done. It actually makes me feel pretty good about myself and with the days becoming longer I will eventually get to run in the daylight again.

Otherwise not much going on, I will try to post more often.

A little snow

