Falling Leaves

Pattern: TTL Mystery Sock 2010 by Kristen Kapur

Yarn: Cascade Heritage Paints in Fall Foliage (9801) approx. 63 grams

Needles: 2.75 mm / US 1 1/2

I finished these socks ages ago and it’s taken me until today to actually get pictures of them. These took a embarrassingly long time to knit, mainly because they got hit by two rather large assignments which curtailed most of my knitting.

I knit these magic loop two at a time so I could keep up with the pattern as it was released. The method is surprisingly easy once you have about a inch, the first few rows are a bit difficult. The other great upside is that once you’re done you’ve actually got two wearable socks and there’s no second sock syndrome.

Overall I think I sort of enjoyed knitting these, this was one of my very very few spontaneous knits where I saw the pattern, thought I have yarn and decided to knit it. Most of my projects are meticulously planned months, if not years in advance. The never ending cabling was a little hard not to mention the fact that these languished on the needles for way too long. But they’re done, they’re pretty and they keep my feet warm so I can’t really complain.

