I’m skipping along with the arch shaped socks, I managed 30 rows yesterday which I think is almost halfway done with the foot. I think I might be able to manage to finish them by the end of the week. But I said that two times before and woefully and spectacularly didn’t make it in under the deadline. They are being knit for my boss who since she asked me has left the organization so I’m not sure if I’m going to be able to connect with her to get the socks to her. I made one attempt which didn’t work out but I have plan.

I cast on the mystery socks. Oh god two at a time on magic loop! It looks like a tangled mess. I’ve only done the first row so I have faith it will straighten out and not be so tangled. The first row is always a bit wonky to begin with.

On the other hand, masters news. We were supposed to go out on the research vessel today to do some benthic grabs and essentially have geeky science fun. I was quite looking forward to it until I heard that it has been canceled today.  At first I thought it was because of the weather as there are heavy rain/flash flood warnings for the area but the hearsay seems to be that our course director had some words with the captain and the captain wouldn’t sail. Seems really childish and unfortunate for us students as the opportunity to use the vessel for a design of our own is a really big part of the course and now we’ll only get to go out the once in two weeks times. Sucks much.